’tis the season

img_3352This time last year, I was grappling with the intricacies of publishing and feeling somewhat nervous about releasing my work into the world.

Thank you to everyone who provided me with so much support throughout the year. The many lovely responses to the publication of ‘Climbing the Coconut Tree’ has been truly amazing and beyond my expectations.

One year later; my collection of short stories is nearly complete and I’m over the half way mark for my second novel.  I’ll let you know more about these two projects early next year.

So for now, I’m going to relax (as much as anyone can in the lead up to Christmas) for a couple of weeks enjoying a hot summer in Melbourne.

I’d like to wish you and your families a joyous, peaceful  Christmas and may 2017 bring everything you hope for.

S.C Karakaltsas

6 thoughts on “’tis the season

  1. Anonymous December 21, 2016 / 12:49 pm

    Can’t wait to read the next instalments from our favourite Melbourne author!

    Liked by 1 person

    • S.C Karakaltsas December 21, 2016 / 12:54 pm

      Thank you. Hopefully the next instalment will be even better.

      Like

  2. Peter Lingard December 21, 2016 / 2:19 pm

    Isn’t it amazing what 12 months (oven 10 months) can do. I wish you a successful year, Sylvia, May your twin projects bear fruit.

    Like

  3. Barbara December 26, 2016 / 2:40 pm

    Coincidentally I am also doing the same in Melbourne. May the New Year bring you happiness.

    Liked by 1 person

    • S.C Karakaltsas December 26, 2016 / 3:48 pm

      And to you Barbara. Hope enjoyed somewhere cool to celebrate Christmas.

      Like

Leave a Reply

